The Music Club A Song for Lew


The Music Club came together April 20th, 2013 at the home of Joan & David to put together a message of encouragement for one of our original (and most beloved) members, Lew Overton, as he fights a serious illness.

These are the tracks we shared. Right click and "save as..." to download each track which contains each of our introductions, dedications and good wishes to Lew.

As Lewis says, "Hit it, Brother!"...

Track Artist Song Title From The Album Introduced By
01 Kenny Rankin When The Sun Comes Up A Song for You Dr Haynes
02 Ahmad Jamal Poinciana Live at The Pershing Joan
03 Grant Green High Heeled Sneakers Iron City Rudy
04 Joe Williams & Thad Jones Hallelujah, I Just Love You So One More For My Baby Jack
05 Elvis Presley How Great Thou Art Ultimate Gospel Diane
06 Dennis Brown Love Has Found Its Way Love Has Found Its Way Martha
07 Andrews Sisters Tuxedo Junction 50th Anniversary Collection Art
08 Barry Manilow Bandstand Boogie The Essential Joel
09 Bette Midler Wind Beneath My Wings Beaches Denise
10 Miles Davis All Blues Kind of Blue Mike M.
11 Sly & the Family Stone In Time Fresh Toby
12 Justin Timberlake Suite & Tie (Vivisection Edit) The 20/20 Experience Simon
13 Count Basie Lil Darlin' Complete Atomic Basie Dr Haynes


Desert Island Discs Desert Island Discs EMail the Music Club Reviews