MCZ F1 logo Past Masters:
The Drivers & Constructors

Compiled with the help of Roland Kraus

Year Champion Runner-up Third Place


2018 Lewis Hamilton Sebastian Vettel Kimi Raikkonen AMG Mercedes
2017 Lewis Hamilton Sebastian Vettel Valtteri Bottas AMG Mercedes
2016 Nico Rosberg Lewis Hamilton Daniel Ricciardo AMG Mercedes
2015 Lewis Hamilton Nico Rosberg Sebastian Vettel AMG Mercedes
2014 Lewis Hamilton Nico Rosberg Daniel Ricciardo AMG Mercedes
2013 Sebastian Vettel Fernando Alonso Mark Webber Red Bull-Renault
2012 Sebastian Vettel Fernando Alonso Kimi Raikkonen Red Bull-Renault
2011 Sebastian Vettel Jenson Button Mark Webber Red Bull-Renault
2010 Sebastian Vettel Fernando Alonso Mark Webber Red Bull-Renault
2009 Jenson Button Sebastian Vettel Rubens Barrichello Brawn-Mercedes
2008 Lewis Hamilton Felipe Massa Kimi Raikkonen Ferrari
2007 Kimi Raikkonen Lewis Hamilton Fernando Alonso Ferrari
2006 Fernando Alonso Michael Schumacher Felipe Massa Renault
2005 Fernando Alonso Kimi Raikkonen Michael Schumacher Renault
2004 Michael Schumacher Rubens Barrichello Jenson Button Ferrari
2003 Michael Schumacher Kimi Raikkonen Juan-Pablo Montoya Ferrari
2002 Michael Schumacher Rubens Barrichello Juan-Pablo Montoya Ferrari
2001 Michael Schumacher David Coulthard Rubens Barrichello Ferrari
2000 Michael Schumacher Mika Hakkinen David Coulthard Ferrari
1999 Mika Hakkinen Eddie Irvine Heinz-Harald Frentzen Ferrari
1998 Mika Hakkinen Michael Schumacher David Coulthard McLaren - Mercedes
1997 Jacques Villeneuve Heinz-Harald Frentzen David Coulthard Williams - Renault
1996 Damon Hill Jacques Villeneuve Michael Schumacher Williams - Renault
1995 Michael Schumacher Damon Hill David Coulthard Benetton - Renault
1994 Michael Schumacher Damon Hill Gerhard Berger Williams - Renault
1993 Alain Prost Ayrton Senna Damon Hill Williams - Renault
1992 Nigel Mansell Riccardo Patrese Michael Schumacher Williams - Renault
1991 Ayrton Senna Nigel Mansell Riccardo Patrese McLaren - Honda
1990 Ayrton Senna Alain Prost Nelson Piquet McLaren - Honda
1989 Alain Prost Ayrton Senna Riccardo Patrese McLaren - Honda
1988 Ayrton Senna Alain Prost Gerhard Berger McLaren - Honda
1987 Nelson Piquet Nigel Mansell Ayrton Senna Williams - Honda
1986 Alain Prost Nigel Mansell Nelson Piquet Williams - Honda
1985 Alain Prost Michele Alboreto Keke Rosberg McLaren - TAG
1984 Niki Lauda Alain Prost Elio de Angelis McLaren - TAG
1983 Nelson Piquet Alain Prost Rene Arnoux Ferrari
1982 Keke Rosberg Didier Pironi John Watson Ferrari
1981 Nelson Piquet Carlos Reutemann Alan Jones Williams - Ford
1980 Alan Jones Nelson Piquet Carlos Reutemann Williams - Ford
1979 Jody Scheckter Gilles Villeneuve Alan Jones Ferrari
1978 Mario Andretti Ronnie Peterson Carlos Reutemann Lotus - Ford
1977 Niki Lauda Jody Scheckter Mario Andretti Ferrari
1976 James Hunt Niki Lauda Jody Scheckter Ferrari
1975 Niki Lauda Emerson Fittipaldi Carlos Reutemann Ferrari
1974 Emerson Fittipaldi Clay Regazzoni Jody Scheckter McLaren - Ford
1973 Jackie Stewart Emerson Fittipaldi Ronnie Peterson Lotus - Ford
1972 Emerson Fittipaldi Jackie Stewart Denny Hulme Lotus - Ford
1971 Jackie Stewart Ronnie Peterson Francois Cevert Tyrrell - Ford
1970 Jochen Rindt Jackie Ickx Clay Regazzoni Lotus - Ford
1969 Jackie Stewart Jacky Ickx Bruce McLaren Tyrrell Matra - Ford
1968 Graham Hill Jackie Stewart Denny Hulme Lotus - Ford
1967 Denny Hulme Jack Brabham Jim Clark Brabham - Repco
1966 Jack Brabham John Surtees Jochen Rindt Brabham - Repco
1965 Jim Clark Graham Hill Jackie Stewart Lotus - Climax
1964 John Surtees Graham Hill Jim Clark Ferrari
1963 Jim Clark Graham Hill Richie Ginther Lotus - Climax
1962 Graham Hill Jim Clark Bruce McLaren BRM
1961 Phil Hill Wolfgang von Trips Stirling Moss Ferrari
1960 Jack Brabham Bruce McLaren Stirling Moss Cooper - Climax
1959 Jack Brabham Tony Brooks Stirling Moss Cooper - Climax
1958 Mike Hawthorn Stirling Moss Tony Brooks Vanwall
1957 J-M Fangio Stirling Moss Luigi Musso  
1956 J-M Fangio Stirling Moss Peter Collins  
1955 J-M Fangio Stirling Moss Eugenio Castellotti  
1954 J-M Fangio J.F Gonzalez Mike Hawthorn  
1953 Alberto Ascari J-M Fangio Nino Farina  
1952 Alberto Ascari Nino Farina Piero Taruffi  
1951 J-M Fangio Alberto Ascari J.F Gonzalez  
1950 Nino Farina J-M Fangio Luigi Fagioli  

EMail your comments, suggestions and updates to:

Back to the
MCZ F1 logo
F1 Index